

Meeting Scrutiny Commission

Date/Time Wednesday, 28 May 2003 at 2:30 pm

Location Sparkenhoe Committee Room, County Hall, Glenfield

Officer to contact Mr. M.I. Seedat (Tel: 0116 265 6037)

E-Mail mseedat@leics.gov.uk

Membership

Mr. N. J. Brown CC (Chairman)

Mr. B. Chapman AE CC
Mr. P.A. Hyde CC
Mr. M.T. Jones CC
Mr. P.C. Osborne CC
Dr. D. Pollard CC
Lt.Col. P.A. Roffey DL CC
Mr. B. J. Galton CC
Mr. R. Jenkins CC
Mr. M. O'Callaghan CC
Mr. M.B. Page CC
Prof. M.E. Preston CC
Mr. N.J. Rushton CC
Mr. R.M. Wilson CC

AGENDA

<u>Item</u> <u>Report by</u> <u>Marked</u>

- Appointment of Deputy Chairman for the period ending with the date of the Annual Meeting of the Council in May 2004.
- 2. Minutes of the meeting of the Commission held on 12 March, 2003 (previously circulated).
- 3. Question Time.
- 4. Questions asked by members under Standing Order 7(3) and 7(5).
- 5. Any other items the Chairman has decided to take as urgent elsewhere on the agenda.
- 6. Declarations of interest in respect of items on this agenda.
- 7. Declarations of the Party Whip in accordance with Overview and Scrutiny Procedure Rule 16.
- 8. Presentation of Petitions under Standing Order 36.

Leicestershire, Leicester and Rutland Structure Plan
 Responses to consultation on the proposed
 modifications and timetable to adoption.
 North West Leicestershire Community Strategy. Chief Executive B
 Date of Next Meeting.

The date of the Commission's next meeting will be Wednesday, 18th June 2003 at 2.30pm.

12. Any other business the Chairman decides is urgent.